top of page

AIPM Annual Award

Every year the Association of Iranian Physicists in Medicine (AIPM) holds an annual competition for 'The AIPM Award of Excellence in Medical Physics'. The eligibility criteria are:

i.     Graduate student or recent graduate with less than 3 years post-degree (MS, PhD), and
ii.    Being of Iranian descent, and
iii.   Being the main author in a paper published in a peer-reviewed journal in the year prior to award year.

Calls for applications usually go out in Spring each year. Those interested, should submit the award application form (below), a current CV, and an electronic copy of one peer-reviewed publication to the AIPM President by a specified date that will be announced. The applicant should also submit a one page justification with the application containing a statement of why he/she deserves the award and a description of his/her work, reflecting the quality and impact of the investigation/research.

The AIPM will then form a panel of judges and will award the prize based on the entire application materials including the quality and impact of the research. The award consists of a plaque and a $500 scholarship toward travel to the AAPM meeting.  The awardee will be notified of the decision via email and the award and plaque will be presented to the awardee at the annual AIPM meeting held on the Tuesday of the AAPM meeting each year. Presence of the awardee is essential in order to receive the award.

You can download the award application form here.

Winners from previous years:


Amir Owrangi



Majid Valiollahzadeh



Habib Safigholi


Akbar Anvari



Milad Baradaran


Ehsan Abadi


Reyhaneh Nosrati



In this year we had no less than three winners: Somayeh Taghizaeh (L), Maryam Rostamzadeh (M), Mojtaba Safari (R)


Meysam Tavakoli

bottom of page