top of page

The 2021 AIPM meeting was held virtually on July 22, 2021. The meeting included a business meeting and remarks by AIPM president followed by a young investigator competition. A panel of judges evaluated the presentations and the three top presenters were awarded the annual monetary prizes.

The 2021 winners were:

1) Somayeh Taghizadeh, Ph.D. Candidate, University of Toledo, Experimental Study of an Innovative Thermo-Brachytherapy Seed for Simultaneous Delivery of Radiation and Hyperthermia

2) Maryam Rostamzadeh, Ph.D. Candidate, University of British Columbia, Markerless Dynamic Tumour Tracking (DTT) Using Soft-Tissue Anatomical Surrogates for Liver Cancer on the Vero4DRT

3) Mojtaba Safari, Ph.D. Candidate, University of Laval Quebec and Jackson State University, Machine Learning Framework to Predict Isocitrate Dehydrogenase 1 gene mutation status for low-grade gliomas tumors using only Structural Magnetic Resonance Imaging


bottom of page