News and Announcements

2-5-2022 : Dr. Ehsan Samei is the recipient of the IOMP's Marie Sklodowska-Curie Award for 2022, Congratulations to Dr. Samei!

2-5-2022 : Applications being accepted for the 2022 AIPM Award

Dear AIPM Members,

On behalf of the Association of Iranian Physicists in Medicine (AIPM), I am pleased to announce that we now accept applications for the annual AIPM award of excellence in Medical Physics.

You can find the details of eligibility here:

Please submit the applicationnform, a current CV, and an electronic copy of one peer-reviewed publication to the AIPM President (Ali Fatemi-Ardakani) by April 17th, 2022. In addition, the individual should also submit a one-page justification with the application containing a statement of why they deserve the award and a description of their work, reflecting the quality and impact of the investigation/research.

The AIPM awards committee will reward the prize based on the entire application materials, including the quality and impact of the research. The award consists of a plaque and a $500 scholarship toward travel to the AAPM meeting. The awardee will be notified of the decision via email, and the award and plaque will be presented to the awardee at the annual AIPM meeting held on the Tuesday of the AAPM meeting. The presence of the awardee is essential in order to receive the award.

Again, please direct your complete applications to Ali Fatemi-Ardakani at, and do not forget that the application deadline is April 17th, 2022.

Last but not least, if you also know someone who may be eligible and who is not yet a member of the AIPM, please pass this email forward.

Thank you
AIPM President
Ali Fatemi-Ardakani

5-24-2022 : Meysam Tavakoli is the recipient of the 2022 AIPM Excellence in Medical Physics Award! Congratulations!!

6-2-2022 : Heads up! The 2022 AIPM annual meeting will be held on Tuesday 07/12/2022 at 11:30 AM - 1:30 PM in the Tulip Room (2nd floor) of the Marriott Marquis, Hotel (where AAPM Headquarters will be at the meeting). See you soon!