top of page

The 2020 AIPM meeting was held virtually on July 10, 2020.

Dr. Ali Fatemi, AIPM President, started the meeting followed by a presentation by Dr. Ramin Hamidi, on "Radiologist/Physicist Collaboration: What Can We Improve?"

Next, Dr. Fatemi moderated a presentation/discussion session by Drs. Arman Rahmim, Parham Alaei, Ishmael Parsai, and Ehsan Samei on "Medical imaging clinical research in diagnostic radiology, nuclear medicine, and radiation oncology”.


The next portion of the meeting included the presentation of AIPM Award of Excellence in Medical Physics to Dr. Reyhaneh Nosrati and a presentation given by the awardee.


Dr. M. Amin Mosleh-Shirazi, President of IAPM, gave a presentation on the "Status of Medical Physics in Iran".

At the conclusion Dr. M. Saiful Huq, President of the AAPM addressed the meeting.

bottom of page