Minutes of the meeting of the Association of Iranian Physicists in

Medicine (AIPM)

Held July 12, 2022 (during the 64th Annual AAPM Annual Meeting) Washington, DC)

The last name of the attendees: Fatemi (President), Kasarie (Past-President), Akbari, Alaei, Charchi, Ebadi, Ehtesham, Naseri, Nematollahi, Nejad-Davarani, Parsai, Samei, Salari, Taghizadeh, Tavakloi, Zarei, Ziyaee



Opening:

The meeting commenced at 12:20 p.m. and was opened by Ali Fatemi, the President.

Approval of Minutes:

The minutes of the 2021 meeting were reviewed and approved.

AIPM Award of Excellence:

Ali Fatemi presented the AIPM Award of Excellence to Meysam Tavakoli. Tavakoli briefly described his research. Several members of the UPMC physics group were in attendance for the presentation.

AAPM Involvement:

Dr. Ehsan Samei, the current AAPM president-elect, discussed involvement in the AAPM.

New Officers:

Discussions were held around new officers for the AIPM, and Elahheh Salari volunteered for the secretary-general post and was elected as such. Further discussion led to Parham Alaei being appointed interim president and Nima Kasarie interim treasurer. Ali Fatemi will serve as the past president. These roles become effective after the meeting.

Adjournment:

The meeting was adjourned at 1:30 pm.

Respectfully submitted,

Parham Alasi

Parham Alaei, Interim President

July 22, 2022